“Freed: the Fourth Revenge” Now on Indiegogo

Independent comic book creator Carl Burcham recently launched a crowdfunding campaign for Freed: the Fourth Revenge, a politically-charged action-thriller intended the first book in an ongoing series.

Written by Burcham and featuring illustrations by Ian J. Miller and colors by Fredrik Mattsson, Freed is recommended for fans of V for Vendetta and Watchmen. Here’s the official plot synopsis taken from the Freed Indiegogo campaign page:

After a vision quest, a modern Sioux warrior seeks to avenge his ancestors by going on a killing spree throughout America. Georgetown law grad turned DC Detective Kioni Freed is called by her friend President Elizabeth McQueen to stop “the Avenger.” With the help of a grizzled former Bureau of Indian Affairs cop, Kioni pursues the Avenger to South Dakota, Los Angeles, Maryland, DC and New York City trying to stop the carnage. But the Avenger is staying one step and one murder ahead of her. Can Kioni stop the murders before the Avenger completes his fourth, final revenge?

Backers can get a digital version of Freed for $6, while physical copies start at $9. For those with more cash to spend, you can also get multiple copies of the book, a poster, original artwork, a signed copy of the script, and a chiffon scarf.

Interested? You can check out some sample artwork below or visit the full Freed the Fourth Revenge Indiegogo campaign page here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s