Namco Museum Arcade PAC coming this September for Nintendo Switch

Bandai Namco has announced Namco Museum Arcade PAC (…pack. Get it?) for the Nintendo Switch. This is a seemingly cool announcement until you realize that this new release is merely a retail version of both Namco Museum and Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus, both of which are already on the Switch eShop. Still, if you’re a retro gaming fan and don’t own either of those two digital titles, Namco Museum Arcade PAC is a good package to pick up.

The Switch version of Namco Museum includes Pac-ManGalagaSplatterhouse, Tower of Druaga, Galaga, Rolling ThunderSkykid, Tank Force and more.

Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus features a Switch-exclusive co-op mode, “Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus 2P” in which you can rescue your fellow players if they are caught by ghosts.

Rolling Thunder 2 Arcade Gameplay

Having all of these titles on the go makes the package far more appealing, even if you own some of them on other consoles. That said, getting the digital version might even make the most sense to purchase, even for gamers like me who typically prefer physical. I’m always down for some Splatterhouse. You know what I’m not down for? That box art (below).

Namco Museum Arcade PAC is scheduled to release in all territories on 28 September both at retail and on the Nintendo eShop.

Source: Niche Gamer

Arcade PAC Nintendo Switch

Thanks for reading!

Please consider following The Splintering on social media or bookmarking the site for more independent entertainment news, views, and commentary!

The Splintering’s TeePublic store has items for all budgets, great and small! If you like what we do & want to help keep our site 100% free of paid ads, go here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s