SEGA announces “Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix” exclusively for Nintendo Switch

At the Hatsune Miku “Magical Mirai 2019” event in Tokyo, SEGA announced that Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix is headed exclusively to the Nintendo Switch in the West in 2020. Titled Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Mega39’s in Japan, the rhythm game is scheduled to release in Japan on 13 February 2020 for 5,990 yen, and later in 2020 in western territories.

This new installment of the Hatsune Miku series includes over 100 songs, mostly thanks to the collection of 100 songs from the history of the series. Here are a few other music highlights of Project Diva Mega Mix from SEGA:

  • The 10 newly recorded songs include five songs with 3D character models, and five songs with videos.
  • “Alien Alien” by Nayutan Seijin and “39 Music!” by Mikito-P were previously confirmed as two of the new songs. “39 Music!” by Mikito-P and “Dreamin’ Chuchu” by emon (Tes.) were confirmed as the third and fourth new songs.

Early adopters of the game in Japan will receive the “Theme Song Pack” DLC, including four additional songs such as The Secret Garden and Yumeyume.

SEGA also announced Limited Edition for 9,990 yen, which includes KEI-illustrated special box, “Catch the Wave” SONOCA card, an art book, and a five-disc CD collection.

You can check out the western Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Mega Mix website here.

Source: Gematsu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s