Gritty Revenge Tale “Dig Two Graves” Now on Indiegogo (Crowdfunding Spotlight)

Independent comic book creator Jim Tanner recently launched a crowdfunding campaign for Dig Two Graves, an 84-page graphic novel that combines both books 1 and 2 of a 12-part maxi-series.

Written by Tanner and featuring illustrations by Von Randal, colors by Kevin Anthony De Castro (aka Tevan) and lettering by Robin Jones, Dig Two Graves is a gritty revenge tale designed for fans of Quentin Tarantino and Garth Ennis (and intended expressly for mature readers, if that wasn’t obvious).

Here’s the official pitch taken from the Dig Two Graves Indiegogo campaign page:

The (Dig Two Graves) series—planned for 12 issues of 40 full-color pages—follows Miranda Stone, a soldier who returns home from deployment, only to witness her husband and son gunned down in cold blood. In the wake of her tragedy, Miranda must put the pieces back together to find out who killed her family…and try not to get killed herself along the way.

Dig Two Graves #2 picks up with the aftermath of the first issue’s climactic shootout, diving deeper into the story of Arturo. With his biggest hurdle out of the way, he; along with his son, Max, and brother, Gonzalo—prepare to do everything necessary to see his plans come to fruition, even if it means further increasing the body count.

Backers can get a digital version of Dig Two Graves for $8, while physical copies start at $30. If you have more cash to spend, you can also receive the following:

  • Variant covers
  • A hardbound edition
  • Poster set
  • Mini poster set
  • Commissioned artwork
  • The chance to have your likeness drawn into the final book

It is also worth noting that there is an additional shipping charge starting at $8 for those in the United States.

The project is already fully funded, but the crowdfunding period is now in its final 48 hours. However, Tanner does intend to let the Indiegogo campaign page transition to an in-demand store when the crowdfunding period ends.

Interested? You can check out some sample artwork below or visit the full Dig Two Graves Indiegogo campaign page here.

Thanks for reading!

Please consider following The Splintering on social media or bookmarking the site for more independent entertainment news, views, and commentary!


The Splintering’s TeesPublic store has items for all budgets, great and small! If you like what we do & want to help keep our site 100% free of paid ads, go here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s