Pet Piranha Comics’ “Astral Vengeance” Now on Indiegogo (Crowdfunding Spotlight)

Pet Piranha Comics recently launched an Indiegogo campaign campaign for Astral Vengeance issue 1, which is actually the fourth installment in the Astral series. The project is already fully funded, as the book was previously crowdfunded successfully on Kickstarter.

Written by Jay Magnum and featuring pencils by Ariel Mendel, inks by Rudi Sucipto, and colors by Rohvel Yumul, Astral Vengeance is described as a sci-fi action adventure designed for fans of Patriotika, Terralympus and Stellar Odyssey.

Here’s the official plot synopsis taken from the Astral Vengeance Indiegogo campaign page:

FROM THE EDGES OF HEAVEN TO THE DEPTHS OF HELL…

An old fiend from beyond the grave— commanding an army of demonic undead— swears vengeance against Lila and the Astrals! But with the scheming Architects plotting revenge of their own, can Lila and her remaining human allies stop the horrific beasts from devouring Earth?

…or will their plague of EVIL infect the entire galaxy?

Backers can get a digital version of Astral Vengeance for $10, while physical copies start at $14. All backers will receive a digital bonus pack that includes an Astral cosplay guide and a “Deciphering Astroglyphs Guide”. If you have more money to spend, you can also pick up the following:

  • Multiple copies of the book
  • Variant covers
  • A holofoil cover
  • A trading card set
  • Original artwork
  • Art commissions
  • A sneak peak at Astral Vengeance issue 2
  • Copies of previous Astral books if you want to catch up

It is also worth noting that there is no additional shipping charge for backers in the United States. Keen.

Interested? You can check out some sample artwork below or visit the full Astral Vengeance Indiegogo campaign page here.

Thanks for reading!

Please consider following The Splintering on social media or bookmarking the site for more independent entertainment news, views, and commentary!


The Splintering’s TeesPublic store has items for all budgets, great and small! If you like what we do & want to help keep our site 100% free of paid ads, go here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s