Ryan and Jami Drost’s Superhero Tale “Stealth Hammer” Returns to Kickstarter for Issue 2 (Crowdfunding Spotlight)

The husband and wife creative team of Ryan and Jami Drost recently launched a Kickstarter campaign for Stealth Hammer issue 2 via Kickstarter. This all-ages comic is the follow up to… wait for it… Stealth Hammer issue 1, which was successfully crowdfunded in 2020.

Written by Ryan Drost and featuring illustrations by Joel Jackson and colors by Christopher Sotomayor, Stealth Hammer is a superhero action adventure book described as being for fans of “Mega Man, Thor, King Arthur, Indiana Jones, Ms. Marvel, Dr. Strange, and Dungeons & Dragons.”

Here’s the official pitch taken from the Stealth Hammer Kickstarter campaign page:

Stealth Hammer is an all-ages comic that tells the story of Jami Taylor, a teenage college student, who finds herself part of a grand legacy of protectors in a world of high-tech gadgetry and supernatural mythology.

After her first adventure against her mad scientist uncle and a larger-than-life transforming robot, Jami Taylor, aka Stealth Hammer, is just wanting to return home for some much needed rest and recovery. However, life does not always give you what you want.

Jami is about to discover the family legacy she is now destined to continue. With the guidance of Ari the Elf, Jami will learn more about her family than she ever knew before and uncover the secrets her father has kept hidden from her.

This second issue will have Jami finding new allies and revealing more dangerous enemies. Her world is growing and the adventure is only starting.

Backers can get a digital version of of Stealth Hammer issue 2 for $5, while physical copies start at $7. If you have more money to spend, you can also pick up the following:

  • Multiple copies of the book
  • A variant cover
  • Digital coloring book
  • Bookmarks
  • Mini art prints
  • A signed copy the script
  • T-shirt
  • Artwork commission
  • The chance to have your likeness drawn into the final book
  • Last but not least, a copy of Stealth Hammer issue 1 if you need to catch up

It is also worth noting that there is an additional shipping charge starting at $7 for those in the United States.

Interested? You can check out some sample artwork below or visit the full Stealth Hammer Kickstarter campaign page here.

Thanks for reading!

Please consider following The Splintering on social media or bookmarking the site for more independent entertainment news, views, and commentary!


The Splintering’s TeesPublic store has items for all budgets, great and small! If you like what we do & want to help keep our site 100% free of paid ads, go here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s