“Castlevania Anniversary Collection” full game list revealed

Konami has revealed the full list of games included in the upcoming Castlevania Anniversary Collection. Without further ado, here’s the list:

  • Castlevania (NES)
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge (GameBoy)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (NES)
  • Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
  • Castlevania II (NES)
  • Kid Dracula (Famicom)
  • Castlevania the Adventure (GameBoy)
  • Castlevania Bloodlines (SEGA Genesis)

That’s a girthy pile of undead with whom to dispose! This is the first time that Castlevania: Bloodlines has been re-released since the Genesis original, and it’s the first time that the Famicom version of Kid Dracula has been released internationally. It should also be noted that Haunted Castle, commonly referred to as the “arcade” version of Castlevania, will be included with Konami’s Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection.

Now only one question remains: will Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse have an option to play with the enhanced soundtrack of the Japanese Famicom version?


The Castlevania Anniversary Collection is scheduled to release in May for Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One and Steam PC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s