TaleEnd Studio’s “Cobalt: Death Stalks Us” Now on Indiegogo (Crowdfunding Spotlight)

TaleEnd Studio recently launched a crowdfunding campaign for Cobalt: Death Stalks Us, a 32-page follow-up to the first Cobalt book that was successfully funded and fulfilled in 2021.

Written by Jake Adams and illustrated by Erwin J. Arroza, Cobalt: Death Stalks Us is a gritty, street-level superhero book in the tradition of Batman and Daredevil.

Here’s the official plot synopsis taken from the Cobalt: Death Stalks Us Indiegogo campaign page:

In this 32-page sequel we pick up right where Atlanta’s Thrashing left off.

We see Detective Reyes launching an investigation against Jesse Jensen, a.k.a. COBALT! Using her resources has led the detective to Jesse’s childhood home, and as she searches for answers to this young man’s involvement with the Thrashers another has entered the Jensen residence. The DeathStalker! The DeathStalker stands before his target and is about to fulfill his contract when, unbeknownst to them both, a third party inserts himself into the confrontation.

Will Jesse and the Detective be able to defend themselves from this soldier of fortune? Or will the DeathStalker live up to his name? Let’s find out together in the next action-packed comic in the series, COBALT: Death Stalks Us.

Backers can get a digital version of Cobalt: Death Stalks Us for $15, while physical copies (which come with a bonus sticker) start at $25. If you have more money to spend, you can also pick up the following:

  • A Cobalt poster
  • Ad space
  • Metal Print
  • A copy of the first Cobalt book if you want to catch up

It is also worth noting that there is an additional shipping charge starting at $8 for those in the United States.

Interested? You can check out some sample artwork below or visit the full Cobalt: Death Stalks Us Indiegogo campaign page here. If you’re on the fence, you can read our thoughts on the first Cobalt book here.

Thanks for reading!

Please consider following The Splintering on social media or bookmarking the site for more independent entertainment news, views, and commentary!


The Splintering’s TeesPublic store has items for all budgets, great and small! If you like what we do & want to help keep our site 100% free of paid ads, go here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s