Alluhwi Comics Presents Cyberpunk Tale “The Diary of The Stray Dogs: The Wounded”

Earlier this week, Alluhwi Comics launched a crowdfunding campaign for The Diary of The Stray Dogs: The Wounded, an all-new cyberpunk sci-fi story.

Written by Nigel Lynch (Life & Death in Paradise) and featuring illustrations by Juan Carlos Francisco, The Wounded is intended to be the first book of The Diary of The Stray Dogs series.

Here’s the official pitch taken from the Indiegogo campaign page:

Set in the year 2135 in a cyberpunk-esque world in the vein of ‘Altered Carbon’, and ‘Ghost in the Shell’ meets ‘Extraction’.

The series is set in the early 2100s and is about a ragtag group of mercenaries hired by various clients. From members of a secret society to various multinational corporations.

The world of THE DIARY OF THE STRAY DOGS

The world of the Stray Dogs is one where the major governments of the world have joined together to create a world of peace, but the countries outside of these developed nations were given the designation of the pirate nations.

The stories dive into these pirate nations and their interactions with the other world.

The Diary of the Stray Dogs has been a passion project of mine that I have longed to see the light of day and hopefully, with your help, we can make it happen.

The Story: THE WOUNDED

This is the diary of Shani Belcourt, set in the 22nd Century.

A world where many things have changed yet some things stay the same. The pursuit of wealth, health, spirituality, and long life is still the main goal of humanity. Despite its many technological advancements, the world is still plagued with greed, corruption, and a disregard for basic human life.

In these pages, Shani recounts the events that start her on the path to becoming the individual she is today.

Backers can get a digital version of The Diary of The Stray Dogs: The Wounded for $8, while physical copies start at $15. If you have more money to spend, you can also receive the following:

  • Multiple copies of the book
  • A variant cover
  • A holofoil variant cover
  • T-shirt
  • Digital versions of previous books by Alluhwi Comics
  • A 33% discount on an Alluhwi Comics subscription

It is also worth noting that there is an additional shipping charge starting at $10 for those in the United States.

Interested? You can check out some sample artwork below or visit The Diary of The Stray Dogs: The Wounded Indiegogo campaign page here.

Thanks for reading!

Please consider following The Splintering on social media or bookmarking the site for more independent entertainment news, views, and commentary!


The Splintering’s TeesPublic store has items for all budgets, great and small! If you like what we do & want to help keep our site 100% free of paid ads, go here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s